Home Games Ariana Grande Will Headline Fortnite Rift Tour

Ariana Grande Will Headline Fortnite Rift Tour

19
0
Ariana Grande Will Headline Fortnite Rift Tour

Yarn has confirmed Ariana Grande will headline the Fortnite Rift Tour following weeks of leaks and rumors culminating along with her in-sport pores and skin exhibiting online right now time via a French Fortnite social channel. The Rift Tour kicks off this Friday, August 6, with the first of 5 showings origin at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET. Gamers spherical the arena will maintain more than one probabilities to affix the interactive concert–and must demand a pair of in-sport rewards and other surprises along the methodology.

We first heard of a probable Ariana Grande in-sport concert when Yarn and Apple took their financial war to court docket. Seemingly the main identical paperwork revealed for the interval of the trial also tipped off the gigantic Fortnite community to future events similar to the NBA crossover and LeBron James pores and skin. Then a leak on Reddit a pair of weeks ago urged the concert used to be taking place this summer time. Now or now not it’s unswerving: Ariana Grande will accumulate in-sport alongside the debut of her very possess Icon Series beauty location.

Early Newspaper

Yarn appears to maintain deliberate to sing the total famous aspects on August 2 according to the developer’s wording final week, however used to be it appears moved to sing the expose’s predominant act a day early after undisputed leaks popped up online. Nonetheless, there must unexcited be more for followers to be taught in the times ahead, as Yarn has promised a 2nd wave of Rift Tour Quests, and has even hinted that some free cosmetics will be earned now not perfect earlier than the expose, however for the interval of and after it to boot.

Meanwhile, players who subscribe to Fortnite Crew will manufacture bonus in-sport cosmetics merely for logging into the sport between August 5-9. The listing of extras contains the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up Excessive Loading Conceal, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

Fortnite Crew members will get even more cosmetics this weekend.
Fortnite Crew contributors will accumulate even more cosmetics this weekend.

Rift Tour Time desk

The Rift Tour will debut this Friday night in US time zones, however 5 showings between August 6-8 will give players substantial opportunity to affix the relaxing. Right here’s while you happen to perhaps can leap into Fortnite and buy the Rift Tour.

  • Uncover 1 – Friday, August 6 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  • Uncover 2 – Saturday, August 7 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • Uncover 3 – Sunday, August 8 at 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET
  • Uncover 4 – Sunday, August 8 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET
  • Uncover 5 – Sunday, August 8 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

The performance has been pre-recorded and thus will repeat, so that you just originate now not must always buy it more than one cases–unless it is advisable, clearly. A separate leak also means that Grande could well now not be the ideal musician on the virtual stage, with a fragment of the concert leaking in a brand fresh video that reveals players racing down what appears adore a speeding river of multicolored Slurp Juice while a Marshmello tune performs. Marshmello used to be the headliner of Fortnite’s first dwell concert in 2019.

We are going to guarantee to raise you total protection of the Rift Tour performance, though if the Travis Scott expose is anything to head by, it’s likely you’ll perhaps are attempting to be there your self too. Space your apprehension for the Rift Tour starting up Friday, August 6. In the intervening time, orderly up the arrangement’s Week 8 Alien Artifacts and Week 8 challenges.


Sign Delaney on Google+

GameSpot could perhaps accumulate a charge from retail offers.

Bought a news tip or are attempting to contact us at once? Email [email protected]

Source:
Ariana Grande Will Headline Fortnite Rift Tour