Home Breaking News India name squad for Females’s series against South Africa

India name squad for Females’s series against South Africa

India name squad for Females’s series against South Africa

India have named their squad’s for a Females’s World series against South Africa space to rob set in March in Lucknow.

Weird and wonderful skipper Mithali Raj will lead the ODI unit in a 5-match series, while her deputy Harmanpreet Kaur will continue to lead India in T20Is.

Early Newspaper
India Mithali Raj
India batsman Mithali Raj hits out throughout the ICC Females’s World Cup 2017 match between England and India at The 3aaa County Ground on June 24, 2017 in Derby, England. (Portray by Stu Forster/Getty Photos)

Considerable absentees

Allrounder Veda Krishnamurthy leads a record of famous absentees that involves Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey and Taniya Bhatia.

C. Pratyusha, Yastika Bhatia, Ayushi Soni, Swetha Verma, Monica Patel, and Simran Dil Bahadur earned their maiden India name-ups.

India Females have but to resume global responsibility for the reason that suspension of cricket closing March. The Proteas obtained succor into global cricket when they welcome Pakistan in January, winning 5 of the six internationals against the tourists.

The Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana World Stadium will play host to the series.

The touring Proteas will endure a six-day quarantine upon arrival in Lucknow. The commute will be South Africa Females’s first distant places venture for the reason that 2020 T20 World Cup.

DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA – JANUARY 23: Laura Wolvaardt of South Africa throughout the 2nd Womens ODI match between Momentum Proteas and Pakistan Females at Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium on January 23, 2021 in Durban, South Africa. (Portray by Darren Stewart/Gallo Photos)

India Females squads

India Females’s squad for ODI series:  Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel.

India Females’s T20I squad:  Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur.

India ladies in South Africa chunky agenda

ODI series

1st ODI on 7 March 

2nd ODI on 9 March

third ODI on 12 March

4th ODI on 14 March

fifth ODI on 17 March

T20I series

1st T20I on 20 March

2nd T20I on 21 March

third T20I on 23 March

DMCA.com Protection Status

India name squad for Females’s series against South Africa